PTSD Checklist - Military Version (PCL-M)


The PTSD checklist-military version is a self-report measure that assesses the 20 DSM-5 symptoms of PTSD. The checklist monitors symptom change before and after the treatment, screening individuals for PTSD and making a PTSD diagnosis.

For more information about PTSD: A Guide to Understanding PTSD


The assessment is 17 questions that are answered on a scale from 1 -5. 

Link to Tool: 

For more information on all the versions of the PTSD checklist: PTSD Checklist for DSM-5 (PCL-5)

Link to Tool: 
PCL-Military (PCL-M)

Type of Tool:

Publication Date: